Doctor Who: The Death Collectors

Production details

  • Format
  • 120 min audio play
  • Production company
  • Big Finish Productions
  • Recording studio
  • The Moat Studios
  • Dates recorded
  • 17 & 18 March 2008
  • Date released
  • June 2008
  • Written by
  • Stewart Sheargold
  • Directed by
  • Ken Bentley
  • Sound design & music
  • David Darlington
  • Producer
  • David Richardson
  • Executive producers
  • Jason Haigh-Ellery
  • Nicholas Briggs
  • Cover art
  • Barry Piggott


  • The Death Collectors
  • The Doctor
  • Sylvester McCoy
  • Professor Mors Alexandryn
  • Alastair Cording
  • Danika Meanwhile
  • Katherine Parkinson
  • Smith Ridley
  • Dar Traders
  • Derek Carlyle
  • Nancy
  • Katarina Olsson
  • Opera singer
  • Rebecca Bottone
  • Spider’s Shadow
  • The Doctor
  • Sylvester McCoy
  • Guard
  • Alastair Cording
  • Colonel
  • Derek Carlyle
  • Martial Princess Alison
  • Katarina Olsson
  • Martial Princess Louisa
  • Carol Fitzpatrick
  • Henry
  • Kevin McNally


A virulent disease that killed millions. A missing scientist. An ancient race of salvagers who collect and preserve the dead. The quarantined planet Antikon connects them all.

When the Doctor arrives on a sky station above Antikon, a single accident has already set in motion a chain of events that will mean the death of every living thing.

And the only way he can stop it is to die. Again.

The Death Collectors also includes the following short play:

Spider’s Shadow

It is the eve of battle and the Martial Princesses Louise and Alison are hosting a royal ball. But there are unwelcome visitors in the garden and a sequence of events spiralling out of control. And what’s more, the Doctor doesn’t even remember arriving.