Doctor Who: Enemy of the Daleks

Production details

  • Format
  • 120 min audio play
  • Production company
  • Big Finish Productions
  • Recording studio
  • The Moat Studios
  • Date released
  • May 2009
  • Written by
  • David Bishop
  • Directed by
  • Ken Bentley
  • Sound design & music
  • Steve Foxon
  • Producer
  • David Richardson
  • Executive producers
  • Jason Haigh-Ellery
  • Nicholas Briggs
  • Cover art
  • Alex Mallinson


  • The Doctor
  • Sylvester McCoy
  • Ace
  • Sophie Aldred
  • Hex
  • Philip Olivier
  • Lieutenant Beth Stokes
  • Kate Ashfield
  • Sergeant Tahira Khan
  • Bindya Solanki
  • Professor Toshio Shimura
  • Eiji Kusuhara
  • Sistermatic
  • Kiseibya
  • Male Patient
  • Male Voice
  • Jeremy James
  • Daleks
  • Nicholas Briggs


Bliss used to be a paradise planet. The Galapagos Islands of space. But when the TARDIS brings the Doctor, Ace and Hex to Bliss, it’s been over-run with ironweed plants, and the air is heavy with the stench of burnt silk and static electricity.

Worse, the Daleks are coming, on the trail of a lost patrol of starship troopers. Holed up in the Roarke 279 research facility, Lieutenant Beth Stokes is preparing her last stand against the invaders.

But there’s a secret on Bliss, a secret guarded by the obsessive Professor Shimura…

This time, could it be the Daleks who need saving?