Doctor Who: Iterations of I

Production details

  • Format
  • 120 min audio play
  • Production company
  • Big Finish Productions
  • Recording studio
  • The Moat Studios
  • Dates recorded
  • 31 Jul & 1 Aug 2013
  • Date released
  • August 2014
  • Written by
  • John Dorney
  • Directed by
  • Ken Bentley
  • Sound design & music
  • Fool Circle
  • Producer
  • David Richardson
  • Executive producers
  • Jason Haigh-Ellery
  • Nicholas Briggs
  • Cover art
  • Damien May


  • The Doctor
  • Peter Davison
  • Nyssa
  • Sarah Sutton
  • Tegan
  • Janet Fielding
  • Adric
  • Matthew Waterhouse
  • Aoife
  • Sinead Keenan
  • Jerome Khan
  • Joseph Radcliffe
  • Robert DeValley
  • Andrew Macklin
  • Donal Dineen
  • Teddy Kempner
  • Imogen Frazer
  • Allison McKenzie


The Fifth Doctor box set contains two stories, Psychodrome and Iterations of I.

The Fifth Doctor box set was voted No.1 Big Finish audio play of 2014 by readers of Doctor Who Magazine

The house on Fleming’s Island had been left to rot. Ever since a strange and unexplained death soon after it was built, and plagued with troubling rumours about what lurked there, it remained empty and ignored for decades until the Cult moved in. As twenty people filled its many rooms, the eerie building seemed to be getting a new lease of life.

But now it is empty again. The cult found something in its corridors... and then vanished.

Trapped on the island one dark night, the Doctor, Tegan, Nyssa and Adric look into the building’s mysteries, its stories of madness and death. Their only chance is to understand what terrible thing has been disturbed here... before it consumes them utterly.