Doctor Who: Doom Coalition 2

Production details

  • Format
  • 4 × 60 min audio plays
  • Production company
  • Big Finish Productions
  • Recording studio
  • The Moat Studios
  • The Soundhouse
  • Dates recorded
  • 22 & 24 Jun, 10 Jul, 9 & 10 Sep 2015
  • Date released
  • March 2016
  • Written by
  • Nicholas Briggs
  • John Dorney
  • Marc Platt
  • Matt Fitton
  • Directed by
  • Ken Bentley
  • Sound design
  • Benji Clifford
  • Music
  • Jamie Robertson
  • Producer
  • David Richardson
  • Script editor
  • Ken Bentley
  • Executive producers
  • Jason Haigh-Ellery
  • Nicholas Briggs
  • Cover art
  • Tom Webster


  • The Doctor
  • Paul McGann
  • Liv Chenka
  • Nicola Walker
  • Helen Sinclair
  • Hattie Morahan
  • Beachhead
  • Matilda Gregson
  • Rebecca Night
  • Phillipa Gregson
  • Dispatch
  • Julia Hills
  • Ishtek
  • Lilly
  • Kirsty Besterman
  • Mr Rogers
  • Voord Guard
  • Police Sergeant
  • Andrew Dickens
  • Scenes from her Life
  • Caleera
  • Emma Cunniffe
  • Lord Stormblood
  • Vincent Franklin
  • Lady Sepulchra
  • Jacqueline King
  • Swordfish
  • Hamish Clark
  • Wife
  • Janet Fullerlove
  • Husband
  • John Banks
  • The Gift
  • Charles Virgil McLean
  • James Jordan
  • Pepé Gonzalez
  • Paul Marc Davis
  • Sam Sonora
  • Cory English
  • Ethel Halliday
  • Laura Harding
  • Aldo Deluca
  • Enzo Squillino Jnr
  • Tony
  • Derek Ezenagu
  • The Sonomancer
  • River Song
  • Alex Kingston
  • The Eleven
  • Mark Bonnar
  • Caleera
  • Emma Cunniffe
  • Yeva
  • Janet Fullerlove
  • Mariam
  • Laura Harding
  • Ruslan
  • Ivo
  • Derek Ezenagu
  • Guard
  • Mineworker
  • Galactic Heritage
  • Shopkeeper
  • John Banks


Doom Coalition is an epic saga spanning four box sets (a total of sixteen episodes) to form one breathtaking adventure.

Nicola Walker, Mark Bonnar. Photograph Ken Bentley


Written by Nicholas Briggs

In an attempt to recharge his batteries after his confrontation with the Eleven, the Doctor takes Liv and Helen to the sleepy English seaside village of Stegmoor. But they find the village in turmoil and, to make matters worse, their arrival uncovers a mystery from the Doctor’s past which threatens the future safety of the planet. Can the Doctor prevent the Voord from invading Earth? And more importantly why have they come in the first place?

Scenes from Her Life

Written by John Dorney

Investigating the appearance of the Voord on Earth, the Doctor, Liv and Helen follow a trail which takes them to the other side of the universe. There they discover a mysterious and almost deserted gothic city lost in space and time, in which the grotesque inhabitants are conducting a vile and inhumane experiment. The Doctor and his companions must hurry to save the lives of those in danger before the experiment is a success and the unimaginable consequences become all too real.

The Gift

Written by Marc Platt

The TARDIS deposits its crew on Earth in San Francisco, 1906. There they find an actor-manager desperate to stage his definitive production of King Lear. But a real storm is headed their way when he becomes the possessor of a mysterious psychic ‘Gift’ which is hungry for power and intent on wreaking havoc and destruction. But exposure to so much psychic activity has the Doctor becoming increasingly erratic. Can he battle his demons and save the world?

The Sonomancer

Written by Matt Fitton

On the other side of the galaxy a mining company is exploiting the already unstable planet of Syra for every precious mineral it contains. River Song is attempting to save the native people. She needs the Doctor’s help, but she also knows he mustn’t yet discover her true identity. The final confrontation sees the Doctor once again face his enemy the Eleven in an attempt to prevent the destruction of Syra and the genocide of its inhabitants.


All releases in this series